India vs Sri Lanka 2021:Indian players for ODI & T20I series against Sri Lanka announced

All You Need to Know - Uncapped Players In India's Squad

Friday, June 11, 2021

/ by Prince


There were 6 uncapped players in India's 20-man squad for the limited overs' series in Sri Lanka which starts from the 13th of July. Devdutt Padikkal was selected as a reserve opener on the back of his impressive performances in the IPL and in domestic cricket while Ruturaj Gaikwad was also named in the squad after his terrific performances for CSK in the IPL in the last two seasons.

India named a strong 20-man main squad for the six-match limited overs’ series against Sri Lanka starting in Colombo from the 13th of July. The continent will be led by veteran batsman Shikhar Dhawan while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be his deputy. Most of the players selected are on expected lines with hardly any surprises. There were six uncapped players also named in the squad five of whom received their maiden call-ups for India - Chetan Sakariya, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana and K Gowtham were all called for national duty for the very first time while Varun Chakravarthy was picked for the third time since IPL 2020. 

India’s squad:

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers:

Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh 

No comments

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box

Don't Miss
© Evablog's All rights reserved
made with by Prince